Student counsellors

Study Guidance in Academic Subjects


Physics

Student advising of the basic and intermediate level studies in Physics

  • University lecturer Antti Lauri
  • room A412, Physicum
  • tel. +358 2941 50083
  • office hours
  • antti.lauri@helsinki.fi

  • University lecturer Antti Kuronen
  • Accelerator laboratory
  • tel. +358 2941 50083
  • antti.kuronen@helsinki.fi

  • University lecturer Kenneth Österberg
  • General student counselling of 1st year students
  • room B323, Physicum
  • tel. +358 2941 50512
  • kenneth.osterberg@helsinki.fi

Student advising of the advanced level studies in Physics

  • Aerosol and environmental physics
  • University lecturer Antti Lauri
  • room A412, Physicum
  • tel. +358 2941 50083
  • antti.lauri@helsinki.fi

  • Space physics
  • University lecturer Emilia Kilpua
  • room D324, Physicum
  • tel. +358 2941 50615
  • emilia.kilpua@helsinki.fi

  • Biophysics and medical physics
  • Professor Sauli Savolainen
  • HUS- medical imaging and physiology, PL 340, 0029 HUS
  • Street address: Haartmanninkatu 4
  • (Meilahti Tower Hospital, 1st floor, Röntgen, room T1.216B)
  • tel. +358 40 832 1016
  • office hours Fri 9-10 or in connection with lectures (call or send e-mail in advance)
  • sauli.savolainen@hus.fi

  • Electronics and industrial applications
  • Professor Edward Haeggström
  • room C319, Physicum
  • tel. +358 2941 50684
  • edward.haeggstrom@helsinki.fi

  • Particle and nuclear physics
  • University lecturer Kenneth Österberg
  • room B323, Physicum
  • tel. +358 2941 50512
  • kenneth.osterberg@helsinki.fi

  • Computational physics
  • University lecturer Antti Kuronen
  • Accelerator laboratory
  • tel. +358 2941 50083
  • antti.kuronen@helsinki.fi

  • Materials and nanophysics
  • University lecturer Simo Huotari
  • room B216, Physicum
  • tel. +358 2941 50638
  • simo.huotari@helsinki.fi

  • Solid earth geophysics
  • University lecturer Emilia Koivisto
  • room B124, Physicum
  • tel. +358 2941 51566
  • emilia.koivisto@helsinki.fi
Swedish student advising in physics

  • University lecturer Tommy Ahlgren
  • Accelerator laboratory
  • tel. +358 2941 50648
  • office hours Tue 9-10
  • tommy.ahlgren@helsinki.fi
Teaching in Physics

  • University lecturer Maija Nousiainen
  • room A228, Physicum
  • tel. +358 2941 50656
  • maija.nousiainen@helsinki.fi
Theoretical Physics

  • University lecturer Esko Keski-Vakkuri
  • room C322, Physicum
  • office hours Mon and Thu 12.30-13.30
  • tel. +358 2941 50680
  • esko.keski-vakkuri@helsinki.fi or tfo_opin@pcu.helsinki.fi

  • University lecturer Kimmo Tuominen
  • room C324, Physicum
  • tel. +358 2941 21787
  • kimmo.i.tuominen@helsinki.fi
Geophysics

  • Professori Matti Leppäranta
  • room 1D15a, Dynamicum
  • tel. +358 2941 51016
  • matti.lepparanta@helsinki.fi
Meteorology

  • University lecturer Jouni Räisänen
  • room 1D20b, Dynamicum
  • tel. +358 2941 50872
  • jouni.raisanen@helsinki.fi
Astronomy

  • University lecturer Mika Juvela
  • room D331a, Physicum
  • tel. +358 2941 50621
  • mika.juvela@helsinki.fi

Study Guidance in Master's Degree Programmes

ATM - Atmospheric Sciences

  • University lecturer Antti Lauri
  • room A412, Physicum
  • tel. +358 2941 50718
  • antti.lauri@helsinki.fi
MoMoNano - Modeling Molecules and Nanosystems

  • University lecturer Antti Kuronen
  • Accelerator laboratory
  • tel. +358 2941 50083
  • antti.kuronen@helsinki.fi